Parish Council & Committees

Parish Pastoral Council:  meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month
Chairperson: Marilynne Senese
Vice Chairperson: Terry Cassidy
Recording Secretary: Kris Rylski
Council Members: Willard Clohossey, René Lefort, Garry Austin, Anne Marie Aquino-Coward

Finance / Property Committee - Terry O'Shea, Paul LeClair, Jules Hubert, Marilynne Senese, Willard Clohossey, Brian Kerby

Cemetery Committee - Terry O'Shea, Brian Kerby, Willard Clohossey, Marilynne Senese

Screening Committee - Karen Partridge, Colleen White, Donna Kerby


Parish Groups & Organizations

Catholic Women's League:
St. Francis - meets the 1st Sunday of the month following the 11am Mass

President - Danielle Hawes

Stirling - meets the 1st Thursday of the month - after Sunday Masses during the Winter months - see bulletin for dates
President: Susan Kostya

Ladies of Sacred Heart:
meets the 4th Tuesday of the month
President: Anne Marie Aquino-Coward
Legion of Mary:
Contact: Jules Hubert

Knights of Columbus: meets the 3rd Thursday of the month at St. Francis of Assisi Rectory, Frankford
Council # 11655: Fr. Richard O'Farrell
Grand Knight: Attila Kostya

Society of Saint Vincent de Paul, Belleville:
President: Jules Hubert
Manager: Sue Slaunwhite

Parish Youth Group - "Souls on Fire"
Contact: Joanne Belanger

Lay Ministry Schedules
Sacred Heart, Batawa
St. James, Stirling
St. Francis, Frankford

Anyone interested in becoming a Parish volunteer is kindly requested to contact the Parish office at 613-398-6745.