Welcome to St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Parish! Our parish is made up of three churches: St. Francis of Assisi, Frankford, St. James the Minor, Stirling and Sacred Heart of Jesus, Batawa.
 
The mission of these three churches is to be a welcoming faith community that shares the Gospel message of our Lord Jesus Christ through worship, shared community life, faith formation, evangelization and service to God and neighbours.

 
300 Riverside Parkway,  Frankford, ON
300 Riverside Parkway, Frankford, ON



Located over-looking the Trent Canal Locks in Frankford,  St. Francis of Assisi Church was built by Rev. Henry Brettargh of Trenton in 1858.  Destroyed by fire in June of 1901, the church was rebuilt and opended in December the same year.
Mass: Sundays at 11:00am
236 Edward Street,  Stirling, ON
236 Edward Street, Stirling, ON



Built on John Street by Monsignor Farrelly of Belleville in 1874, St. James the Minor Church in Stirling was destroyed by fire before completion.  The church was built on Edward Street in 1875.  A new St. James the Minor Church was built in 1996 and the old one was sold. 
Mass: Sundays at 9:15am
152A Fraser Drive, Batawa, ON
152A Fraser Drive, Batawa, ON



Located in the heart of the Batawa community, Sacred Heart of Jesus Church is the smallest of the three churches.  This unique little church is affiliated with Sacred Heart Catholic Elementary School, also located in Batawa.
Mass: Saturdays at 5:00pm